Deep East Texas Electric Cooperative's Board of Directors are elected by their fellow co-op members to set policy for and govern the co-op.  Each director represents the members of his or her district. Working closely with the General Manager, the board ensures the cooperative provides quality service to its members.  The Board meets on the 3rd Thursday of the month at the Cooperative's office at 5 PM.  For more information about Board Meetings, please contact Debbie Bonner at 936-229-4000 or

District 1 - Shelby County                   
Paul Alexander
John Childs
Serica Carter Wilkins

District 2 - Nacogdoches and Rusk Counties 

Mike Lee
Greg Grigsby

District 3 - Sabine County

Ronnie Greer – Secretary-Treasurer
William "Bill" Speights – President

District 4 - San Augustine County and part of Jasper County         
Micha Miller - Vice - President
B.P. Steptoe

District 5 - Newton County and part of Jasper County                 
Angela Kerr

District 6 - Panola County and part of Shelby County
Rodney Wooten

General Manager
Bryan Wood